Reviews

No one who achieves success does so without the help of others. It’s you, our guests, who help spread the word. We thank you for your emails, blogs, reviews and general kind words that you offer to us on a daily basis. Without you, we would not be where we are today.

Have you visited The George at Wraysbury and would like to leave your review?

You can use the share buttons at the bottom of this page or add your review on Trip Advisor.

For bookings and other enquiries please email The George.

Thank you immensely!

Ben and The George Team

Read on and find out what our customers have to say about us.

Diane Lavender 1/12/2013

Visited last night for the first time and had a really fabulous meal. The restaurant was decorated lovely, log fire and xmas tree and all of our food was absolutely delicious. It was made even better for me as I have Coeliac disease, therefore needed gluten free food and there was a fab Coeliac Friendly menu available which had lots of different options. So nice to be able to go out locally and enjoy a “safe” meal. Well done The George, we will be back! (Source: Facebook)

Helen Rodd 23/11/2013

I recently had a meal in this beautiful welcoming pub! It was the most enjoyable experience, with a polite waitress and excellent un hurried service even though it was a Saturday night and they where extremely busy. The food was exceptional and my sister and I went away smiling as we where hailed as we left with the parting words “come back soon girls” ( we are both over 40!).What a lovely end to the evening! (Source: Facebook)

Jemma Cooper-North 18/08/2013

Best lamb shank I’ve actually ever had and a new like from me and Vanilla Beauty Lounge – great to see another new local business open. (Source: Facebook)

Mary Cripps 16/08/2013

Thanks for the superb hospitality yesterday evening and the outstanding food! Love Boxers Barn – what a superb venue for social functions! (Source: Facebook)

Lora Cherry Andrew 05/08/2013

Thank you for a lovely meal tonight and for being so good with the kids. They were both thrilled with the balloons for Sky’s birthday, see you soon, Lora & the Andrew family x (Source: Facebook)

Nikki Clifford 14/06/2013

Loving the George !!! Great food , Warm and very welcoming. (Source: Facebook)

Clive Anthony Barber 09/06/2013

Just got back from having Sunday Lunch at your pub and just wanted to say what a lovely meal we had the Roast Beef was fantastic and so was the starters we was to full up for a sweet lol all so the service was great the little Canadian girl is so friendly cant wait to go back for another great meal well done Ben and his team ;o). (Source: Facebook)

Diane Mohsen 11/05/2013

I would like to thank the George when we hired their function room for resilience training. Making the whole day stress free, their service was second to none, their attention to detail was perfect and their food delicious. Thank you so much. (Source: Facebook)

Karen Hesford 08/05/2013

Had a lovely al fresco dinner last night in The Olive garden – the chilli chicken salad and creme brulee were divine!!  (Source: Facebook)

Ross Starkey 14/04/2013

Had a great meal Friday night with the family to celebrate Sandra’s birthday. So nice to see the pub full to the rafters, friendly staff & good food. So pleased Wraysbury now has a decent pub, hope it continues to do well. (Source: Facebook)

Adam Chojnacki 11/04/2013

Just been there for lunch. Fantastic and very tasty food. (Source: Facebook)

Elmare Van Wyk 08/04/2013

“Our reward in life, will always be in direct proportion to our effort!” From what we can see what a fantastic effort!! All the best with your opening! (Source: Facebook)

Jane Gratton 03/04/2013

Its been a while since i visited here. Popped in today for a drink and to check it all out. I am glad I did. the place has been restored to how i remember it many years ago when I first came to wraysbury. I will be bringing my friends and family here again. Always was the best pub in the village. (Source: Facebook)

Dave Richards 31/03/2013

Try the Cheeseburgers at the George, they have cheese in them! (Source: Facebook)

Alan Baker 28/03/2013

Just been in for a swift beer and a bit of a nosey with my family and we are really impressed,it’s exactly what the area needs.The George at Wraysbury….Spread the word! (Source: Facebook)